The Walker Boys series

Ari and I are pleased to announce that the first three books in our Walker Boys series are now available as second editions with brand new covers! All three are now available on Amazon.

Currently, we’re working on Healing Hearts, the brand new fourth book in the series! This book will focus on Rocky, who was Carter Galloway’s inexperienced chef at the Overlook resort in Breaking Bonds, and Gage, a troubled Walker boy who finds a much-needed change of scenery in the mountains of western North Carolina.

Continue reading “The Walker Boys series”


Striking Sparks re-release!

We’ve begun working on getting our former DSP books ready for re-release, and we decided to start with our contemporary series, the Walker Boys!

Shout out to MM Bookworm Reviews, who hosted our new cover reveal for Walker Boys #1: Striking Sparks!

The heat isn’t only in the kitchen!

For Jake Parnell, returning home to Buffalo Lick, Texas, is painful in many ways. He’s lost his twin brother to a horrible accident, and he’s given up his own career to run the family restaurant, help to raise his now fatherless niece and nephew, and care for his pregnant sister-in-law. On top of everything else, his old rival and secret obsession, Beau Walker, still hates his guts. 

Beau never expected Jake to come back to their tiny home town, but now Beau needs Jake to take his brother’s place in a televised barbecue competition between their restaurants. It’s hard for him to ask for Jake’s help, because even though he’s lusted after Jake for years, he knows that just like oil and water, they will never mix.

The impending competition and the stress take a toll on Jake, and Beau steps in to help. Sparks fly as old hurts and misunderstandings are aired at last. More than the competition is at stake, and when the smoke clears, will the passion that ignites between them have the strength to last, or will it wind up burning them both?

Striking Sparks is now available for pre-order on Amazon, and it will be released on July 27, 2020!


A new beginning!

Ari and I are pleased to announce a change of direction! We’ve decided to go 100% self-published and to narrow our writing focus in order to build our brand and audience.

As Ari McKay, we’ll be focusing on action/adventure books like our Herc’s Mercs series. Right now, we have plans for developing a new series, but there may be more books in the Herc’s Mercs series down the line as well!

As Rachel Langella, we’ll be focusing on paranormal/horror/supernatural books like our Blood Bathory series. We’re developing a new Elemental Sins series for this line.

Both brands will be represented here on our website, which means reorganizing and updating our website is on my to-do list this summer. Our books previously published by Dreamspinner Press will be removed temporarily while we work to revise, repackage, and rerelease them through Amazon along with our other self-published books.

Ari does a fantastic job of maintaining our Ari McKay social media, particularly Facebook, and I’ll be maintaining our Rachel Langella Facebook account with the possibility of expanding to other social media venues when time permits.

We’re looking forward to releasing more news and new books as we head toward summer!


Sale and Site

Our books at Dreamspinner Press are currently on sale, including French, German, and Italian translations! So this is a good time to pick up any of our Dreamspinner titles you might be missing.

I’ve given our website a little overhaul, mostly organizational changes. The biggest change is that I updated the navigation menu so that our books are now accessible in a drop-down menu. I like lists, so here’s a list of all the changes I’ve made to the site over the last couple of days.

  • removed the “New Releases” page because new books are available in the sidebar
  • removed the sidebar from all pages except the home page for a cleaner look/design
  • added a link to our newsletter archive to the sidebar
  • streamlined the navigation menu and tweaked the language; put standalone books, series, collections, translations, audio books, and free books in a drop-down menu under Books
  • created individual pages for French, German, and Italian translations and added the book summaries
  • changed the layout of the series pages
  • removed all cover art from individual pages (it didn’t always align the way I wanted it to on the page) and created a cover art gallery with artist credit in the caption of each image
  • added a link to the home page to the navigation menu
  • added Dreamspinner Press and Amazon links to books available at both places

Little changes, but I’m pleased.


Now available for preorder: Un cuore di vetro!

Available for preorder now and releasing on December 24, 2019!

Avvocati innamorati

La paura di essere come il padre fedifrago ha portato l’avvocato Asher Caldwell a costruire una barriera attorno al proprio cuore. Riuscirà l’ex procuratore distrettuale Zach Richardson ad abbattere quei muri per liberare l’uomo passionale che si nasconde dietro allo stacanovista con la fobia di impegnarsi. Oppure sarà la gelosia di Zach a distruggere ciò che stanno cercando di costruire?

Una nuova vita e un nuovo amore: è quello che Zach spera di trovare quando lascia l’ufficio del procuratore distrettuale e permette agli amici di trasformarlo. Ma l’esperimento sarà riuscito? Il suo nuovo aspetto attira l’attenzione di Asher Caldwell, il suo capo. Zach ha una cotta segreta per lui e un incontro fortuito porta a un gioco di seduzione, e a uno scambio di identità. Purtroppo, e con orrore, Zach scopre che l’uomo lo credeva un escort a pagamento. Asher, dal canto suo, è mortificato di aver fatto sesso con un dipendente. Ciò nonostante, la notte passata insieme ha significato molto per entrambi, tanto che vogliono provare a frequentarsi. C’è una possibilità che la loro storia d’amore funzioni, ma Zach dovrà convincersi che ad Asher basterà l’amore di un solo uomo e imparare a fidarsi di lui… e Asher dovrà imparare a fidarsi di sé stesso.


New Free Book!

Caribbean Blues is now available as a free read!

When Jon Lawson’s boyfriend dumps him just before what was to be an romantic island vacation, Jon decides to go ahead with his plans alone. What he doesn’t count on is meeting sexy, intelligent biologist Derrick Mason, who teaches him surprising lessons about life and love — and acceptance. But a tropical idyll isn’t real life, and Jon knows he must return to the real world. Can Derrick convince him that romance never has to end, or will Jon go home and miss out on a chance at true love?

Available here!